retina-logoUnder the leadership of BCAW President Steve Cieslewicz, BCAW has retooled its recognition program to honor bowling center owners, proprietors, managers and others who have contributed to bowling in  Wisconsin in a significant way over time.

Those recognized with the “BCAW Award of Excellence” will be selected annually from nominations submitted to BCAW for consideration.  The nine-point criteria for this award focuses on demonstrated results in helping to grow bowling not only in their center but in their community and the state.  Supporting the BCAW and its programs through engaged participation will be a hallmark of future recipients.

The ad hoc committee convened to develop this new award wanted to assure that BCAW recognizes outstanding contributions to the bowling industry in Wisconsin with equal opportunity for this award without regard to the size of the bowling center they are affiliated with.  To that end, the goal is to have two “BCAW Award of Excellence” honorees each year based on center size; 12 lanes and fewer and over 12 lanes.

For those who contribute in a significant and meaningful way but are not directly affiliated with a BCAW member center, a special “BCAW Award of Excellence” may be given on a case-by-case basis.

The nomination form for the 2016 awards may be found here.  Completed nominations are due to BCAW Executive Director Yvonne Bennett no later than October 31, 2016.  Nominations will be reviewed and award winners selected by a committee appointed by the BCAW President.  Winners of the “BCAW Award of Excellence” will be recognized at the dinner held in conjunction with the BCAW Annual Meeting, Conference & Trade Show on Monday, December 5th at Village Bowl in Menomonee Falls.

For additional information, please feel free to contact the BCAW Office (262-783-4292).