It was an exciting weekend of bowling at the Wisconsin High School State Bowling Championships held at AMF Bowlero in Wauwatosa!  With 50 boys/coed teams and 28 girls teams, we saw the best in Wisconsin competing for team titles; while 98 boys and 58 girls vied for individual honors.  When the competition was over, trophies, medals and $5,000 in scholarships were awarded.

Final standings:

Girls Division I Team
1st     Kenosha Tremper
2nd   Indian Trail
3rd    Brookfield Central/Wisconsin Lutheran/New Berlin Eisenhower – West
4th    Cambridge/Madison East/Marshall
5th    Oshkosh West



Girls Division II Team
1st     Amherst
2nd   Kewaskum
3rd    Beaver Dam
4th    West Bend West
5th    Waterford



Boys/Coed Division I Team 
1st     Oak Creek
2nd   Sun Prairie
3rd    Fond du Lac
4th    Bay Port
5th    Sheboygan Lutheran – South/Oostburg


Boys/Coed Division II Team
1st     Monroe
2nd   Peshtigo
3rd    Ashwaubenon
4th    Amherst
5th    Elkhart Lake/Glenbeulah


Girls Singles 

1st     Carlene Beyer – Manawa
2nd   Candace Kipp – Madison East
3rd    Courtney Wuthrich – Amherst
4th    Haley Stueber – Oshkosh West
5th    Tatum Ruffalo – Waterford


Boys Singles
1st     Baker Schmidt – Fond du Lac
2nd   Jeromey Hodsdon – Sun Prairie
3rd    Devin Boeck – Monroe
4th    Andy Gross – Germantown
5th    Logan Fogeltanz – Manitowoc



Great thanks goes out to the Wisconsin USBC Bowling Association for providing the Phil A. LaPorte Scholarships to our top five singles finalists.

We thank our sponsors Classic Products, Storm and QubicaAMF for their support.  We also want to recognize the BCAW HSBC Committee:  Pete Riopelle (Chair), Hank Posnanski, Jr., Jason Resch, Dick Zierke and Bob Maki.

If you missed the live broadcast on BowlStreamTV, you can view it on demand.  For more information, including scores, please check out the WI HSBC website.

Photography by Don Rask