The BCAW Award of Excellence honors bowling center owners, proprietors, managers and others who have contributed to bowling in Wisconsin in a significant way over time.  This year’s honorees are great examples of what this award is all about.

Many of our bowling centers are family owned business with parents and siblings working side-by-side to keep things going.  Denise Richter & Diane Mallow of Watertown are no exception.

Denise & Diane are the owners of Watertown Bowl, Inc. operating Watertown Bowl North and Watertown Bowl 18 and are second generation proprietors.  Following in their father Bob Schmidt’s footsteps, they work together to provide families in Watertown with a friendly and fun place to play.  Like their dad before them, both are very active with BCAW and our many programs.  They have been instrumental in the growth of our High School and Middle School bowling clubs as well as the Wisconsin Grand Prix Scholarship Program and the Wisconsin Adult-Youth Scholarship Tournament.

Dave LaBar and his team at The Ashwaubenon Bowling Alley near Green Bay have hosted some of the best bowlers in the world over the past few years!

For more than 30 years Dave has consistently provided a championship bowling experience . . . whether you are a top flight star on the PWBA or PBA tour, or a league bowler on a Thursday night or on a Saturday night of Cosmic Bowling.

He is also active and helps with community fundraisers for The CP Center, Big Brothers Big Sisters and the NEW Homeless Shelter . . . just to name a few.  He has been an influential leader within the Green Bay Community to including hosting several events with the Green Bay Packers’ organization.

We will be presenting the awards to our BCAW Award of Excellence honorees on Monday, October 2, 2017 at our BCAW Annual Meeting, Awards Luncheon & Trade Show in Appleton.  For more information and to register for the event, please go to our website.

On behalf of BCAW and our 205 member centers, congratulations and THANK YOU to Denise & Diane and Dave for your involvement with BCAW.

Prior Award Recipients
2016  Ralph Krueger – Krueger’s Entertainment Center, Menomonee Falls
2016  Erik Gialdella – Revs Bowl, Bar & Grill, Oshkosh
2016  Dan & Peggy Henke – Dan’s Village Bowl, Brownsville & Dan’s King Pin Family Fun Center, Mayville