The 20th Annual Wisconsin High School State Bowling Championships were held at Dale’s Weston Lanes in Weston.   With 48 boys/coed teams and 26 girls teams, we saw the best in Wisconsin competing for team titles; while 94 boys and 54 girls vied for individual honors. When the competition was over, trophies, medals and $5,000 in scholarships were awarded.

Final standings:

Girls Division I Team
1st     Tremper
2nd   Oshkosh West
3rd    Sun Prairie
4th    Sussex Hamilton
5th    Janesville Parker


Girls Division II Team
1st     Amherst
2nd   Manawa
3rd    Beaver Dam
4th    Monona Grove
5th    West Bend East


Boys/Coed Division I Team
1st     Germantown
2nd   Racine Park
3rd    Sun Prairie
4th    Sauk Prairie/Poynette
5th    Sheboygan South/Oostburg


Boys/Coed Division II Team
1st     Amherst
2nd   Peshtigo
3rd    Antigo
4th    Wilmont
5th    Monroe


Girls Singles
1st     Caitlin Mertins – Racine Park
2nd   Olivia Komorowski – Oshkosh North
3rd    Haylee Schwark – Beaver Dam
4th    Brittany Schwartz – Oshkosh West
5th    Kelsey Jaeger – Manawa


Boys Singles
1st     Darin Bloomquist – Rhinelander
2nd   Austin Est – Sun Prairie
3rd    Zach Thomas – Middleton
4th    Justin Smith – Tremper
5th    Zach Sasser – Wimont

Photos by Don Rask

BCAW appreciates the Wisconsin USBC Bowling Association for providing the Phil A. LaPorte Scholarships to our top five singles finalists.

We thank our sponsors Classic Products, Storm and QubicaAMF for their support.  We also want to recognize the BCAW HSBC Committee:  Pete Riopelle (Chair), Hank Posnanski, Jr., Jason Resch, Dick Zierke and Bob Maki.

If you missed the live broadcast on BowlStreamTV, you can view it on demand.  For more information, including scores, please check out the WI HSBC website.