The best of the best will come out this weekend to wrap up the Wisconsin High School Bowling Club season at Bowl-A-Vard Lanes in Madison with the All Star Team Challenge on Saturday, March 10th.  District teams have been formed based on this past season’s individual bowler fill rate, with the top five boys and girls qualifying for this event.

We have 25 of the top high school bowling teams from around the state registered, all vying for scholarship money.  Additionally, there will be a singles competition, providing an added opportunity to win scholarships to the 125 student athletes bowling in this one day event.  A total of $1,700 in scholarships will be awarded!

The competition will begin with all bowlers bowling three regular games at 9:00am.  After a short break for lunch, teams will take the lanes at 1:00pm for ten baker games.    The top three teams in each division (boys/coed and girls) based on total pinfall from the singles and team bakers will enter a step ladder finals to determine our High School All Star Team Champions for 2018.

The defending champions in the team event are District 4 (boys/coed) and District 4 (girls); and for the singles event Devon Boeck (District 3B) and Allison Dempski (District 4).

Our current singles champions from last weekend’s Wisconsin High School State Bowling Championships Caitlin Mertins (District 3A) and Devin Bloomquist (District 9) will be representing their districts along with our 2017 state singles champions Carlene Beyers (District 9) and Baker Schmidt (District 7).  U.S. High School National Singles Champion Andrew Olson (District 4) will also be competing this weekend.

Thanks to the sponsorship from 900 Global, we have the pleasure of welcoming 2017 PWBA Rookie of the Year Daria Pajak back to Wisconsin.  She will be available to meet players and their families, and sign bowling pins which are available to purchase for $10 thanks to the support from QubicaAMF.