Since 2010, BCAW has offered the Middle School Bowling Club (MSBC) as a way to introduce sixth, seventh and eighth graders to the next level of team competition.  With nearly 140 school based teams competing in nine BCAW districts throughout Wisconsin, 59 earned a spot in this year’s Wisconsin Middle School State Bowling Championship Tournament held at Ashwaubenon Bowling Alley in Green Bay.

Before the team competition, we began with 240 bowlers (175 boys and 65 girls) competing in the singles event.  Students earned their way to the state championships through their local district competition.  There were seven divisions based on gender and entering average; four divisions for the boys and three for the girls.  All bowlers bowled three games with champions crowned based on their three game scratch series.

Our top bowlers in each division were:
(click on photos to enlarge)

Girls Division A (155 and above average)
Champion:  Melanie Hilbert 675
Malea Tessen 619
Brooke Bandli 589

Girls Division B (136 – 154 average)
Champion:  McKenna Kriesel 601
Libby Porter 551
Sarah Hinckle 548

Girls Division C (135 and below average)
Champion:  Delanie Vogt 551
Cheyenne Tuft 536
Molly Bachman 512

Boys Division A (175 average and above)
Champion:  Robert Vater 689
Parker Stasiulis 649
Jayden Stocks 642

Boys Division B (161 – 174 average)
Champion:  Parker Prahl 678
Chase Heling 623
Ahren Hall 618

Boys Division C (146 – 160 average)
Champion:  Carson Schroeder 605
Ashton Albrecht 589
Zach Zoromski 585

Boys Division D (145 and below average)
Champion:  Hayden Treptow 633
Glenn Woodworth 562
Spencer Lange 537

Shortly after the singles event, our field of 59 teams took to the lanes.  This year we had 45 boys/coed and 14 girls teams.  All teams bowled 12 baker games, to determine our Wisconsin Middle School State Bowling Champions in the two divisions.

Girls Team Event
Champion:  Sheboygan 2067 (172.25 average)
Logan/Longfellow/Onalaska/Westby 1868
Kenosha 1816


Boys/Coed Team Event
Champion:  Oostburg/Horace Mann 2446 (203.83 average)
Mukwonago A 2326
Iola/Scandinavia 2298
Oshkosh 2110

Full results will be posted on Monday.  Please go to our MSBC page to see how your players and teams finished up.

This event would not be possible without the great support we receive state-wide from our proprietors, managers and volunteers!  We also appreciate the support and sponsorship received from 900 Global and QubicaAMF!  Last but certainly not least . . . thank you to Dave LaBar & Matt Orvis and the entire team at Ashwaubenon Bowling Alley.  Our event ran without a hitch thanks to them!