In 2016 BCAW created the “BCAW Award of Excellence” to recognize contributions to BCAW and bowling throughout Wisconsin.  Those honored are selected annually from nominations submitted to BCAW for consideration.  The nine-point criteria for this award focuses on demonstrated results in helping to grow bowling not only in their center but in their community and the state.  Supporting the BCAW and its programs through engaged participation will be a hallmark of recipients.

BCAW is committed to recognizing outstanding contributions to the bowling industry in Wisconsin with equal opportunity for this award without regard to the size of the bowling center they are affiliated with.  To that end, the goal is to have two “BCAW Award of Excellence” honorees each year based on center size; 12 lanes and fewer and over 12 lanes.

For those who contribute in a significant and meaningful way but are not directly affiliated with a BCAW member center, a special “BCAW Award of Excellence” may be given on a case-by-case basis.

The nomination form for the 2019 awards may be found HERE.  Completed nominations are due to BCAW Executive Director Yvonne Bennett no later than September 13, 2019.  Nominations will be reviewed and award winners selected by a committee appointed by the BCAW President.  Winners of the “BCAW Award of Excellence” will be recognized at the luncheon held in conjunction with the BCAW Annual Meeting & Trade Show on Monday, October 14th at the Hyatt Regency in Green Bay.

For additional information, please feel free to contact the BCAW Office (262-783-4292).

Past Recipients:
2016 Erik Gialdella
2016 Peggy & Dan Henke
2016 Ralph Krueger
2017 Dave LaBar
2017 Denise Richter & Diane Mallow
2018 Dave Scherbarth
2018 Paula & Bill Hilbert
2018 Bob Maki